Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Of Blood and Bone

Nora Roberts

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Chronicles of The One, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Fantasy romance

The gripping sequel to New York Times number one bestseller YEAR ONE - an epic story of love, war, family and magic.

'A match for end-of-the-world classics like Stephen King's THE STAND' - New York Times Review of Books

'Breathtaking' - Heat

Thirteen years ago, a catastrophic pandemic known as The Doom killed billions.

For those left behind, it is a chance to build a new world. But The Doom was no ordinary virus. In some survivors, it awoke strange powers - to heal, to harm, even to predict the future.

Fallon Swift has no memories of the old world - but she is destined to shape this new one. Growing up with her three brothers on a quiet farm, she has been protected from danger by her mother and stepfather.

Now she must leave them, and learn to fight. Because Fallon is not only a powerful 'Uncanny' - she also has a pivotal role to play in the bloody battles ahead. A war between good and evil is brewing, and Fallon - young, tough, headstrong - must be ready.

A sequel to the number one bestselling YEAR ONE, this breathtaking novel of love, war, family and magic is a gripping and deeply satisfying continuation of an extraordinary new trilogy.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Of Blood and Bone

  • A match for end-of-the-world classics like Stephen King's The Stand - New York Times Review of Books

  • Breathtaking - Heat

  • You'll be hooked - People Magazine

  • Roberts knows exactly how to spellbind an audience - The Washington Post

Read More Read Less
Write a Review

Reader reviews (1)

  • The old world has ended and a new one has taken its place: full of magick - both light and dark, destruction and despair, courage, survival, strength and heart and simmering underneath it all: hope. The hope that One would come to fight the dark and keep it at bay. Fallon Swift, daughter of Max Fallon and Lana Bingham, adopted daughter of Simon Swift, is that hope that so many cling to - if she chooses to be. Join Fallon Swift during her growing and learning years and watch as she transitions from child to warrior. Of Blood and Bone, the second book in Nora Roberts, Chronicles of One trilogy, is every bit as enthralling, gut wrenching, heart warming and thrilling as the first book in the series. The first two chapters alone had my heart in my throat and tears pouring down my face. This book is an utterly captivating story and I can not wait to read the next book - the epic conclusion to this amazing trilogy. Highly Recommended. Fans of Amelia Hutchins The Guardian's Diary series and P.C. Cast's Tales of a New World series may enjoy reading this series. (Advanced copy of this book was provided by Hachette Australia) Reviewed by Rhianna of Bingeworthy Book Blog

    Rhianna Caley

    Rated 5
Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - If you could live anywhere/time in one of your books?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - Do you have a favourite invention?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - Which character would you pick to interview?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - Do you base your characters on real people and experiences?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - What inspired you to write your first book?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - What would you do if you were not a writer?

loading...

Nora Roberts talks about THE LIAR

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - If you could go back and do anything differently, would you?

loading...

Nora Roberts - Fan Questions

loading...

Nora Roberts - Australia

loading...

The Liar

Right
Left
loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - If you could live anywhere/time in one of your books?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - Do you have a favourite invention?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - Which character would you pick to interview?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - Do you base your characters on real people and experiences?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - What inspired you to write your first book?

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - What would you do if you were not a writer?

loading...

Nora Roberts talks about THE LIAR

loading...

The Liar by Nora Roberts - If you could go back and do anything differently, would you?

loading...

Nora Roberts - Fan Questions

loading...

Nora Roberts - Australia

loading...

The Liar

Right

Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts is the number one New York Times bestseller of more than 200 novels. With over 500 million copies of her books in print, she is indisputably one of the most celebrated and popular writers in the world. She is both a Sunday Times bestseller in the UK and a number one bestseller in Australia.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay