Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review

House Swap

Olivia Beirne

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

When estranged twin sisters switch homes for a week, they learn more about each other's lives than they ever imagined.

'I can't praise it enough, it's perfect summer reading' LUCY VINE

'A hilarious, heart-warming read' DAISY BUCHANAN

'Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing' SHEILA O'FLANAGAN

Packed hilarity and heartbreak, this new novel from bestselling author Olivia Beirne follows two estranged sisters who learn more about each other from a house swap than they ever expected... Perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary and Marian Keyes.
___________________________________________________

You can learn a lot about someone when you swap houses. . .

Twins Katy and Rachel don't know much about each other's lives anymore.

Rachel thinks that Katy is a high-flying event planner in London, while Katy thinks that Rachel lives in idyllic marital bliss in the countryside.

Each sister believes the other has created a perfect life - but the truth is that neither twin has the life she pretends she does.

And when these sisters unexpectedly swap houses for a week, they're in for a big shock.

But it might just be the wake-up call they've both been waiting for. . .
___________________________________________________

Readers are LOVING House Swap!

'A story of love, friendship and family, whose characters you will fall in love with immediately!'
EMILY HOUGHTON, AUTHOR OF BEFORE I SAW YOU

'A charming, uplifting read . . . Delightful'
ROXIE COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE DAY WE MET

'Olivia's books always make me laugh out loud and her latest is no exception'
EMMA COOPER

'A properly uplifting read . . . [a] wonderful, joyous tale of self-growth and forgiveness, complete with a perfect measure of romance too'
PERNILLE HUGHES, AUTHOR OF PROBABLY THE BEST KISS IN THE WORLD

'This book is heart-warming, life affirming and is guaranteed to make you smile - I loved it!'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

'This book made me laugh, cry and swoon'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

'A perfect story of families and finding your way through life'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

'A fabulous bit of writing'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

'Made me laugh, cry and swoon!'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

'Loved this book!'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars
___________________________________________________

Discover why readers LOVE
Read More Read Less

Praise for House Swap

  • A charming, uplifting read... Delightful - Roxie Cooper

  • A perfect mix of humour and heart - Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

  • A hilarious, heart-warming read - Daisy Buchanan

  • A mesmerising blend of humour and emotion - Woman & Home

Read More Read Less

Olivia Beirne

Olivia Beirne is the bestselling author of The List That Changed My Life and lives in Buckinghamshire. She has worked as a waitress, a pottery painter and a casting assistant, but being a writer is definitely her favourite job yet.

You can keep in touch with Olivia through her website oliviabeirne.co.uk, or via Olivia_Beirne on Twitter, olivia.beirne on Instagram and /Olivia-Beirne on Facebook.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay