Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Accidental Love Letter

Olivia Beirne

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

When Bea receives a love letter that isn't addressed to her, the temptation to open it and reply is too strong - changing her quiet, lonely life forever.

The funny, uplifting second novel from Olivia Beirne for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Zoe Folbigg and Marian Keyes.

What would you do if you received a love letter that wasn't meant for you?

Bea used to feel confident, outgoing and fun, but she's not sure where that person went.

Over the last few months, she's found herself becoming reclusive and withdrawn. And despite living with her two best friends, she's never felt lonelier. To make things worse, she's become so dependent on her daily routine, she's started to slip out of everyone else's.

But when a mysterious battered envelope covered in stars lands on her doormat, Bea wonders if she could find the courage to open it.

It isn't addressed to her, but it could be... if you squinted...

Readers LOVE Olivia Beirne...

'Olivia writes with great warmth and wit - a fantastically funny debut' Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

'It was a proper feel-good, heart-warming, very natural and relatable story which I thoroughly enjoyed reading' Kim Nash (kimthebookworm)

'A gorgeous life-affirming read that will make you laugh and cry' Hayley's Book Blog

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Accidental Love Letter

  • One of the most hilarious books I have read for a very long time. Olivia writes with great warmth and wit - a fantastically funny debut. - Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

Read More Read Less

Olivia Beirne

Olivia Beirne is the bestselling author of The List That Changed My Life and lives in Buckinghamshire. She has worked as a waitress, a pottery painter and a casting assistant, but being a writer is definitely her favourite job yet.


You can keep in touch with Olivia through her website oliviabeirne.co.uk, or via Olivia_Beirne on Twitter, olivia.beirne on Instagram and /Olivia-Beirne on Facebook.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay