Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Heartfire: Tales of Alvin Maker: Book 5

Orson Scott Card

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Tales of Alvin Maker, Fiction, Fantasy

Book Five of The Tales of Alvin Maker.

Peggy is a Torch, able to see the fire burning in each person's heart. She can follow the paths of each person's future, and know each person's most intimate secrets. From the moment of Alvin Maker's birth, when the Unmaker first strove to kill him, she has protected him.Now they are married, and Peggy is a part of Alvin's heart as well as his life.But Alvin's destiny has taken them on separate journeys. Alvin has gone north into New England, where knacks are considered witchcraft, and their use is punished by death. Peggy has been drawn south, to the British Crown Colonies and the court of King Arthur Stuart in exile. For she has seen a terrible future bloom in the heartfires of every person in America, a future of war and destruction. One slender path exists that leads through the bloodshed, and it is Peggy's quest to set the world on that path to peace.Look out for more information on this and other Orbit titles on the Orbit website

Read More Read Less

Praise for Heartfire: Tales of Alvin Maker: Book 5

  • The most important work of American fantasy since Stephen Donaldson's original Thomas Covenant trilogy. - CHICAGO SUNTIMES

  • History, legend, magic, dreams: Card stirs them into a rich brew with a remarkably authentic flavour - LOCUS

Read More Read Less

Orson Scott Card

Orson Scott Card is the award-winning author of the novels ENDER'S GAME, ENDER'S SHADOW and SPEAKER FOR THE DEAD, which are widely read by both adults and younger readers. He lives in Greensboro, North Carolina, with his wife and three children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay