Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orbit
  • Orbit

The Memory Of Earth: Homecoming Series: Book 1

Orson Scott Card

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Homecoming, Fiction, Science fiction

The first book in the brilliant Homecoming series, now with stunning new artwork.

The planet called Harmony had been settled by humans nearly forty years before. The colony had been placed under the care of an artificial intelligence, the Oversoul, high in orbit. This master computer had one overriding command: guard the people of Harmony.

But now the Oversoul is itself in danger. Soon, within a thousand years, catastrophic war will break out on Harmony unless the Oversoul can be repaired. The master computer has determined that it must be taken back to lost Earth; someone on Harmony must be given back the knowledge of space travel in order to save the planet from destruction. For one family, about to be caught up in an approaching civil war, life will change for ever.

More information on this book and others can be found on the Orbit website at

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Memory Of Earth: Homecoming Series: Book 1

  • Haunting, compulsive, urgently readable...Storytelling genius - INTERZONE

  • Certain to be one of the most soughtafter books of the year - LOCUS

Read More Read Less

Orson Scott Card

Orson Scott Card is the award-winning author of the Ender saga, the Alvin Maker series and the Homecoming series. He lives with his wife and children in the US.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay