Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Da Capo Lifelong Books
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Love, Unscripted

Owen Nicholls

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Prose: non-fiction, Adult & contemporary romance, Cooking

This uplifting, heartfelt love story follows a couple as they realise their love story isn't unfolding the way it does in the movies.

Owen Nicholls' Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and love in real life. Perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.

'Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books. Nostalgic, tender and achingly cool' Josie Silver, author of One Day in December

IT ISN'T ALWAYS LIKE THE MOVIES . . .

For the last four years, Nick's life has been picture-perfect.

He's been working his dream job as a film projectionist and he's been dating Ellie, the love of his life and the coolest woman he's ever met. It took a while, but this hopeless romantic finally found a love story to rival the big screen.

Until, one day, Ellie moves out.

Stunned by the end of their cinematic romance, Nick rewinds to the first night they met. Maybe if he can freeze-frame their happiest moments, he can work out why Ellie had to leave him behind.

Before the credits roll, will Nick become the hero of his own romantic comedy, or is it finally time for him to step out of the frame?

PRAISE FOR LOVE, UNSCRIPTED...

'An unmissable, multi-layered read'
WOMAN & HOME

'Bursting with some very cute cultural references'
SUNDAY MIRROR

'A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance'
WOMAN'S WEEKLY

'A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love)'
HOLLY BOURNE

'The book equivalent of a classic rom-com'
CULTUREFLY
'A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls'
HEAT MAGAZINE

'A gorgeous rom-com'
KATE DAVIES, AUTHOR OF IN AT THE DEEP END

'An astutely observed romantic comedy . . . Pure pleasure'
EMPIRE MAGAZINE

'If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it'
EMMA COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE SONGS OF US

'Charming read'
WOMAN'S WAY

'This will tug at your heartstrings'
BEST MAGAZINE

'The perfect read for film enthusiasts'
WOMAN MAGAZINE

Read More Read Less

Praise for Love, Unscripted

  • A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love) - Holly Bourne

  • High Fidelity with celluloid replacing vinyl - an astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure. - Nev Pierce, Contributing Editor EMPIRE Magazine

  • A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia - Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End

  • An unmissable, multi-layered read - Woman & Home

  • This is one of the best books I have ever read. If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it - Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

  • A properly funny, clever, bittersweet romcom - Richard Roper, author of Something To Live For

  • High Fidelity for the multiplex generation. Owen Nicholls makes it look easy but it's a smart and funny book, laced with wisdom. A lovely, warm, engaging read. - Richard Lumsden, author of The Six Loves of Billy Binns

  • Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books. Nostalgic, tender and achingly cool, it has the same understated beauty as a John Cusack movie. A love letter to the silver screen and to all of the iconic romantic comedies - it's book treasure, my new favourite. - Josie Silver, author of One Day in December

Read More Read Less

Owen Nicholls

Roben Ryberg is the author of five gluten-free cookbooks, including The Ultimate gluten-free Cookie Book. The founder of Miss Roben's gluten-free Foods, she lives in Boonsboro, Maryland. RobenRyberg.com

Readers also viewed

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay