Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26): A gritty Edinburgh mystery of crime and murder

Quintin Jardine

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Bob Skinner, Scotland, Fiction, Crime & mystery

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery that sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling new case in which no score will go unsettled. A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.

As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own.

The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels...or working against them?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26): A gritty Edinburgh mystery of crime and murder

  • Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unraveling of the mystery is excellently done - Scotsman

  • Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn - Observer

  • Remarkably assured, raw-boned, a tour de force - New York Times

Read More Read Less

Quintin Jardine

Previous Books:
Rogue

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay