Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Primrose Path

Rebecca Griffiths

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

For fans of I Let You Go and Black-Eyed Susans, THE PRIMROSE PATH is a tense, atmospheric suspense thriller that will make sure you leave all your lights on at night.

Haunted by her past. In danger from her present.
Isolated, alone, vulnerable.
Sometimes the danger is closer than you think.

As a teenager, Sarah D'Villez famously escaped a man who abducted and held her hostage for eleven days. The case became notorious, with Sarah's face splashed across the front of every newspaper in the country.

Now, seventeen years later, that man is about to be released from prison. Fearful of the media storm that is sure to follow, Sarah decides to flee to rural Wales under a new identity, telling nobody where she's gone.

Settling into the small community she is now part of, Sarah soon realises that someone is watching her. Someone who seems to know everything about her . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Primrose Path

  • Superbly evokes the brooding beauty of the countryside and the menace that can lurk behind its hedges . . . Twisty, atmospheric and elegantly written, it has echoes of Daphne du Maurier with its shivering paranoia, fear and dread, and introduces an exciting new name to "domestic noir" - Daily Mail

  • This is a chilling thriller . . . a brilliantly written book - The Sun

  • I was hooked from page one and downed this book in one lip-smacking, thirst-quenching gulp! For me, The Primrose Path is the best book so far of 2016 - Crimesquad, Fresh Blood of the Month

  • Gripping - Hello, Book of the Week

  • A lusciously atmospheric rural mystery with a delicious backflip of an ending. There were moments that literally gave me shivers. - Alex Marwood, the #1 Kindle bestseller

  • Creepy - Heat

  • A tense, brooding thriller which lays bare the dark currents of rural life; its secrets, lies and the sheer brutality which festers beneath the surface of seemingly idyllic village communities. With its sharp-eyed characterisation, expert plotting, and evocative prose, The Primrose Path marks Rebecca Griffiths as a future star of the domestic noir genre. - Eva Dolan, critically acclaimed author of the Zigic and Ferreira series

  • [A] twisty delight of a tale, brilliantly constructed, highly addictive and with some great characters and a winding beautifully written plot that is really engaging . . . an intelligent character driven story that is genuinely fun to read. Highly Recommended - Liz Loves Books

Read More Read Less

Rebecca Griffiths

Rebecca Griffiths grew up in rural mid-Wales and went on to gain a first class honours degree in English Literature. After a successful business career in London, Dublin and Scotland she returned to mid-Wales where she now lives with her husband, a prolific artist, their three vampiric cats as black as night, and pet sheep the size of sofas.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay