Your cart


Total AUD



  • Gateway

Before 12:01 and After

Richard A. Lupoff

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Science fiction

An SF Gateway eBook: bringing the classics to the future.

Before 12:01 and After is a collection of science fiction, fantasy, mystery and horror stories by Richard A. Lupoff, collecting the best of his short fiction from his long writing career. It contains the following stories:

"Mr. Greene and the Monster"
"Incident in the 14th St. BMT"
"After the Dreamtime"
"12:01 P.M."
"Venus-Ah, Venus!"
"With the Evening News"
"Saltzman's Madness"
"God of the Naked Unicorn"
"Nebogipfel at the End of Time"
"Mort in Bed"
"Stroka Prospekt"
"Two Sort-Of Adventures"
"Blinky Henderson Again"
"The Digital Wristwatch of Philip K. Dick"
"Snow Ghosts"
"The House on Rue Chartres"
"The Doom That Came to Dunwich"
"The Woodstock West Killer"
"Easy Living"
"A Funny Thing Happened..."

Read More Read Less

Richard A. Lupoff

Richard A Lupoff (1935-2020)
Richard Allen Lupoff was born in New York in 1935. In common with many of his contemporaries, he entered science fiction as a fan - indeed, his fanzine Xero featured a stellar list of contributors including James Blish, Lin Carter, Avram Davidson, L. Sprague de Camp, Harlan Ellison and Frederik Pohl, and won a Hugo Award for best amateur publication. He was the author of some two dozen novels and over one hundred short stories across the fields of SF, mystery, humour, and satire, as well as a great deal of genre-related non-fiction. He edited numerous SF and Fantasy anthologies and was an expert on the writing of Edgar Rice Burroughs. He died in 2020.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay