Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

Do No Harm

Robert Pobi

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

The third explosive thriller in the Dr Lucas Page series, for fans of David Baldacci and Michael Connelly.

In Do No Harm, the next explosive instalment in the Dr Lucas Page series, a series of suicides and accidental deaths in the medical community are actually well-disguised murders and only Lucas Page can see the pattern and discern the truth that no one else believes.

Lucas Page is a polymath, astrophysicist, professor, husband, father of five adopted children, bestselling author, and ex-FBI agent - emphasis on "ex." Severely wounded after being caught in an explosion, Page left the FBI behind and put his focus on the rebuilding the rest of his life. But Page is uniquely gifted in being able to recognize patterns that elude others, a skill that brings the F.B.I. knocking at his door again and again.

Lucas Page's wife Erin loses a friend, a gifted plastic surgeon, to suicide and Lucas begins to realize how many people Erin knew that have died in the past year, in freak accidents and now suicide. Intrigued despite himself, Page begins digging through obituaries and realizes that there's a pattern - a bad one. These deaths don't make sense unless the doctors are being murdered, the target of a particularly clever killer. This time, the FBI wants as little to do with Lucas as he does with them so he's left with only one option - ignore it and go back to his normal life. But then, the pattern reveals that the next victim is likely to be...Erin herself.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Do No Harm

  • A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters - I loved this. - Lee Child, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

  • A thrilling page turner with a unique and fascinating hero in Lucas Page. The narrative whips by at breakneck pace and the plotting is smart and tense. - Rob Reynolds

  • CITY OF WINDOWS is that rarest of gems - a page-turner painted with soaring prose that makes you want to read every sentence twice. In Dr Lucas Page, Robert Pobi has created a unique and modern protagonist...He'll be back and so will I. - Gregg Hurwitz, Sunday Times bestselling author of Orphan X

  • A stunner. One of the most impressive, compelling thrillers I've read in a long while. The plot moves at bullet velocity. The writing has an electric surge. Robert Pobi delivers a fresh, exciting new voice to thriller fiction. - David Morrell, author of Murder As a Fine Art

  • Relevant, smart and action-packed, CITY OF WINDOWS is The Day of the Jackal for Trump's America. - Chris Brookmyre

  • Reviews for City of Windows - -

  • CITY OF WINDOWS is a white knuckle ride hurtling along at breakneck speed. A beautifully plotted thriller, but the best thing of all is its lead character. With Dr Lucas Page Robert Pobi has created one of the most fascinating and unique protagonists since Jeffrey Deaver's Lincoln Rhyme. - Martin Waites

  • Pobi's punchy prose bowls along breaking all the speed limits. - Sunday Times Crime Club

Read More Read Less

Robert Pobi

Robert Pobi is an internationally bestselling novelist whose work has been published in more than fifteen countries. He spends the summer months in a cabin in the mountains, and when he's not writing at a desk once owned by Robert Calvi, he fishes for everything that swims - from great white sharks off Montauk to the monstrous pike of northern Finland. He collects early twentieth century American art, listens to a little too much Motorhead, and doesn't do Twitter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay