Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Tinder Press
  • Tinder Press

The Kindness Project: The unmissable new novel that will make you laugh, bring tears to your eyes, and might just change your life . . .

Sam Binnie

Write Review

Rated 0

Graphic novels: literary & memoirs, Fiction-related items

The smallest things can change everything . . . THE KINDNESS PROJECT is the feel-good treat of a novel we all need more than ever! An uplifting and elegant novel about loss and love, mothers and daughters, kindness and community, it's perfect for fans of THE LIDO, THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE and THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS.

Help the baker's ex-wife
Find the true calling of the village shop owner
Call a truce on a decades-old feud
Forgive me . . . ?


The locals of the Cornish village of Polperran are grieving the sudden loss of Bea Kimbrel, a cornerstone of their small community.

Now her reclusive, estranged daughter Alice has turned up, keen to tie up Bea's affairs and move on.

But Alice receives a strange bequest from Bea - a collection of unfinished tasks to help out those in Polperran most in need.

As each little act brings her closer to understanding her mother, it also begins to offer Alice the courage to open her clamped-shut heart. Perhaps Bea's project will finally unlock the powerful secrets both women have been keeping . . .

THE KINDNESS PROJECT will draw you deep into the lives of two compelling women who should never have missed their chance to say goodbye. It will break your heart - and piece it back together again . . .

Read More Read Less

Sam Binnie

Sam Binnie has written for the Guardian, Vice magazine, and Google's Creative Lab, among others, and was the 2005 winner of the Harper's/Orange Prize Short Story Competition. The Kindness Project is her fourth novel.

Readers also viewed

Left
Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay