Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Tinder Press

The Kindness Project: The unmissable new novel that will make you laugh, bring tears to your eyes, and might just change your life . . .

Sam Binnie

Write Review

Rated 0

Graphic novels: literary & memoirs, Fiction-related items

The smallest things can change everything . . . THE KINDNESS PROJECT is the feel-good treat of a novel we all need more than ever! An uplifting and elegant novel about loss and love, mothers and daughters, kindness and community, it's perfect for fans of THE LIDO, THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE and THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS.

Step 1. Help the baker's ex-wife

Step 2. Find the true calling of the village shop owner


Step 3. Call a truce on a decades-
old feud


Step 4. Forgive me . . .
?

***** 'I wish I could buy a ticket and visit Polperran . . . A wonderfully sweet and authentic reminder of what we should treasure in life' Meggy, Chocolate'n'Waffles

***** 'Lived up to all my expectations and more. I could not stop reading . . . Lovely, touching, compelling' Sophie, Book Drunk Sophie

***** 'It's only right that you do yourselves a favour and treat yourself to this book . . . Touching and heartwarming' Karen, Books and Me

***** 'A novel that just felt like a literary warm hug. The world needs more kindness especially just now, and this is the perfect book' Netgalley reviewer

***** 'Reminded me of Rosamund Pilcher's novels . . . I can't recommend it enough' Netgalley reviewer

***** 'At the top of my book buying gift list for friends & family . . . Loved it!' Amazon reviewer


The locals of the Cornish village of Polperran are grieving the sudden loss of Bea Kimbrel, a cornerstone of their small community.

Now her reclusive, estranged daughter Alice has turned up, keen to tie up Bea's affairs and move on.

But Alice receives a strange bequest from Bea - a collection of unfinished tasks to help out those in Polperran most in need.

As each little act brings her closer to understanding her mother, it also begins to offer Alice the courage to open her clamped-shut heart. Perhaps Bea's project will finally unlock the powerful secrets both women have been keeping . . .

THE KINDNESS PROJECT will draw you deep into the lives of two compelling women who should never have missed their chance to say goodbye. It will break your heart - and piece it back together again . . .

Read More Read Less

Sam Binnie

Sam Binnie has written for the Guardian, Vice magazine, and Google's Creative Lab, among others, and was the 2005 winner of the Harper's/Orange Prize Short Story Competition. The Kindness Project is her fourth novel.

She swims year-round in her local river, and makes the best pink grapefruit cake you'll ever eat.

Read more at www.sambinnie.com

Readers also viewed

Left
Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay