Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Tattletale

Sarah J. Naughton

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The sensational psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, CJ Taylor and BA Paris.'I thoroughly enjoyed Tattletale, sympathetic characters and neck breaking twists - highly recommended.' Jenny Blackhurst

One day changes Jody's life forever. She has shut herself down, haunted by her memories and unable to trust anyone. But then she meets Abe, the perfect stranger next door and suddenly life seems full of possibility and hope.

One day changes Mags's life forever. After years of estrangement from her family, Mags receives a shocking phone call. Her brother Abe is in hospital and no-one knows what happened to him. She meets his fiance Jody, and gradually pieces together the ruins of the life she left behind. But the pieces don't quite seem to fit...

Packed with twists and turns, this gripping psychological thriller will make you question whether we can ever really trust the ones we love. 'a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit' Liz Nugent

'...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it' Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS

'It's one of the best debuts I've read. It deserves to be MASSIVE.' Julia Crouch

'Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller.' Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF

'A well-crafted tale of love, obsession and murder - beautifully written and brilliantly twisted.' Ava Marsh, author of EXPOSURE

'Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking.' Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID

Read More Read Less

Praise for Tattletale

  • It leaves much open to interpretation as well - and your thinking about who the victim is and who the suspect is will be questioned. - The Book Muse

  • Naughton creates a multitude of options as to who the culprit might be, which will keep you guessing until the final, vengeful chapter. - Townsville Bulletin, Weekend Post

  • For this reader, nothing in TATTLETALE was quite what it seemed, nobody quite who they were supposed to be and everything just slightly worse than you could have hoped it would turn out to be. It was therefore, compelling and frequently discomforting reading. - AustCrime Fiction Blog

Read More Read Less

Sarah J. Naughton

Sarah J Naughton grew up in Dorset, on a diet of tales of imperiled heroines and wolves in disguise. As an adult her reading matter changed but those dark fairytales had deep roots. Her debut children's thriller, THE HANGED MAN RISES, featured a fiend from beyond the grave menacing the streets of Victorian London, and was shortlisted for the 2013 Costa award. TATTLETALE is her first adult novel, and has a monster of a different kind. Sarah lives in Central London with her husband and two sons.