Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

The Festival

Sarah J. Naughton

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

For fans of Big Little Lies, Shari Lapena and The Guest List, this is first class psychological suspense from the critically acclaimed Sarah J Naughton.

FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR

'Dazzlingly inventive'

Sunday Times

'Gripping and powerful'
Cara Hunter

**********

FOUR WOMEN.

Orly, Lenny, Mel and Thea have been best friends since school. But now it is 20 years later and inevitably they have drifted apart.

ONE WEEKEND.

It is Lenny's 40th birthday, plus Orly and Mel need cheering up, so Thea suggests a weekend away at a festival in their hometown. It's a chance for them all to reconnect.

NOT ALL OF THEM WILL SURVIVE.

But their holiday soon takes a sinister turn, and not all of the friends will leave the festival alive...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Festival

  • The perfect dose of thrills and suspense, this will keep you engrossed to the very end - Heat

  • Original and stylish... will keep you guessing to the last page - Sharon Bolton

  • We couldn't put this thriller down . . . brilliant - Closer

  • Tautly thrilling . . . This has hit thriller written all over it - Evening Telegraph

  • Gripping, tense, taut and brilliant. You'll be begging your friends to read it so you can discuss it over and over again - Rebecca Reid

Read More Read Less

Sarah J. Naughton

Sarah J Naughton grew up in Dorset, on a diet of tales of imperiled heroines and wolves in disguise. As an adult her reading matter changed but those dark fairytales had deep roots. Her debut children's thriller, THE HANGED MAN RISES, featured a fiend from beyond the grave menacing the streets of Victorian London, and was shortlisted for the 2013 Costa award. THE FESTIVAL is her fourth psychological thriller for adults.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay