Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Seven Months of Summer

Saskia Sarginson

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

The most romantic novel of the summer. A sweeping love story about sliding doors and heart-breaking near misses, set during a hazy summer on the Suffolk coast. Perfect for fans of ONE DAY by David Nicholls and EVERY SUMMER AFTER by Carley Fortune.

One week to fall in love. Seven months apart. A summer to make it right.
___________

1993. When Kit meets Summer on the backpacking trip of a lifetime, he falls head over heels in love, certain that what they have is much more than just a holiday romance.

On returning home, Kit is confident he'll be able to find the magical girl he met. But when he follows the clues Summer told him about her life, the person he thought he knew doesn't seem to exist.

Heartbroken that she lied to him, and with no way of contacting her, Kit moves to the Suffolk coast for a fresh start. Little does he know that Summer is living just a few miles away - and is incapable of forgetting Kit too.

But as the months pass, Kit and Summer's paths never collide. Their lives move on, and a hazy, sun-drenched summer begins.

By the time they meet, will it be too late to start again?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Seven Months of Summer

  • Praise for Saskia Sarginson:

  • With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses - Good Housekeeping

  • Intensely romantic - Sunday Mirror

  • A wonderful, heart-tugging romance - Prima

  • A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises - Sun

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Saskia Sarginson on her latest novel, Without You.

loading...

The Twins by Saskia Sarginson

Right
Left
loading...

Saskia Sarginson on her latest novel, Without You.

loading...

The Twins by Saskia Sarginson

Right

Saskia Sarginson

Saskia Sarginson was awarded a distinction in her MA in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway after a BA in English Literature from Cambridge University and a BA in Fashion Design & Communications. Before becoming a full-time author, Saskia's writing experience included being a health and beauty editor on women's magazines, a ghost writer for the BBC and Harper Collins and copy-writing and script editing.

Saskia lives in south London with her partner and four children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay