Your cart


Total AUD



  • Sphere

Cursed in the Blood: Number 5 in series

Sharan Newman

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

The fifth title in the Catherine LeVendeur series - ten mysteries set amid the rising political and religious unease of 12th century France. The bestselling US series available in the UK for the first time.

Adjusting to her role as a new mother, the young Catherine LeVendeur is looking forward to life at home in Paris. But when her nobleman husband, Edgar, learns that two of his brothers have been murdered, her peace is shattered. Honour dictates that he must return to Scotland to avenge their deaths and, despite what awaits them in his war-torn homeland, Catherine and the baby accompany him.

Reaching Scotland, Catherine is shocked by Edgar's tyrannical father, and the cold secrecy of the rest of his family. As soon as Edgar is away from home, the family expel Catherine from their care, leaving her seeking refuge in a strange country ravaged by civil war. Searching desperately for her husband, she knows it is far more important to discover who despises Edgar's family so much that they would try to destroy its whole lineage - including her infant son.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Cursed in the Blood: Number 5 in series

  • Breathtakingly exciting and full of mystery and adventure - Los Angeles Times

  • Sharan Newman will change the way you think about the Middle Ages. Her Catherine LeVendeur series brings the twelfth century to life with compassion, intelligence, and wit, in tales rich with detail and unforgettable characters. Newman delivers an outstanding mystery in each and every book. This series is not to be missed! - Jan Burke

  • Newman skilfully depicts historical figures and issues in a very different age, one in which piety and great beauty coexist with cruelty - Publishers Weekly

  • Newman provides her audience with a multifaceted jewel of a historical mystery that is filled with fascinating details that bring the twelfth century to life. - Booklist

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay