Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Hideaway: There's no escape from a shocking secret - from the No. 1 bestselling author

Sheila O'Flanagan

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Spain, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

'If you're seeking an escape of your own, this sunny, evocative story is the perfect place to hide away' S Magazine

The perfect escape from a devastating secret... The No. 1 bestseller from the author of THE MISSING WIFE

'The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist ... a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily Express

'If you're seeking an escape of your own, this sunny, evocative story is the perfect place to hide away' S Magazine

What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie?

The No. 1 bestseller from Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and HER HUSBAND'S MISTAKE. Perfect for readers of Cecelia Ahern and Marian Keyes.

Juno Ryan thought life was going well. The divorce is behind her, she loves her job, and she's been seeing Brad, a doctor who seems to have fallen as much in love with her as she has with him. Then one morning Brad's face appears on the TV screen in a news report. In a heartbeat, she learns the shocking truth. And knows she will never see him again.
Juno's world is shattered. She's without the man she loves, and she can't see how to get the answers she needs. And so Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and orange groves - along with Pep, the local winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart. But just when she begins to feel whole again, another bombshell drops.

Juno might have run away from her secrets, but the past isn't finished with her...

'A feel-good story told by a funny and down-to-earth heroine' Woman

'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane yourself' Sunday Mirror

'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home

'Perfect for those lazy, hazy days' Sun

'Pure escapism' Candis

'You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read' Best

'Page-turner' Bella

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Hideaway: There's no escape from a shocking secret - from the No. 1 bestselling author

  • The perfect book to take on your summer hols **** - Heat

  • The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist...a captivating, sun-soaked read' - Daily Express

  • A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings - Woman & Home

  • If you're seeking an escape of your own, this sunny, evocative story is the perfect place to hide away - S Magazine

  • A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane - Sunday Mirror

  • Perfect for those lazy, hazy days - Sun

  • A feel-good story told by a funny and down-to-earth heroine - Woman

  • Pure ecapism - Candis

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Sheila O'Flanagan- Stand By Me

Right
Left
loading...

Sheila O'Flanagan- Stand By Me

Right

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including The Hideaway, What Happened That Night, The Missing Wife, My Mother's Secret, If You Were Me, and All For You (winner of the Irish Independent Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award). She lives in Dublin with her husband.

www.sheilaoflanagan.com
Twitter @sheilaoflanagan
Facebook.com/sheilabooks

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay