Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Good Cop Bad Cop

Simon Kernick

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

An exhilarating and twisting thriller from the number one bestseller, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Linwood Barclay and David Baldacci.

COURAGEOUS HERO OR COLD-BLOODED CRIMINAL? TONIGHT WE FIND OUT.

It's 14 years after the worst terrorist atrocity in UK history and, with the perpetrators either dead or missing, the motive remains a mystery. But Dr Ralph Teller, a wealthy industrialist who lost his wife in the attack, never gave up hope of justice. He thinks he knows the real identity of the mastermind responsible.

Only one person can help him put together the final pieces of the puzzle - retired police officer Chris Sketty, who infiltrated the terrorist group and was wounded trying to prevent the attack. But Cleverly thinks Sketty is a liar...and possibly far worse He has a dossier on all the former cop's dark secrets and will make them public unless Sketty tells the truth.

So, over one night, Sketty will share his brutal tale of betrayal, ruthlessness and corruption, finishing with a revelation so terrifying and unexpected that it will change everything. Is Sketty a brave hero, crippled in the line of duty, or the most ruthless mass murderer the country has ever seen?

With the suffocating suspense of LINE OF DUTY and gasping twists of THE USUAL SUSPECTS, this is a dizzying thriller that keeps you guessing until the very last page.

'Great plots, great characters, great action' LEE CHILD

'Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal' HARLAN COBEN

'An absolute master of the adrenaline-fuelled ride' PETER JAMES

Read More Read Less

Praise for Good Cop Bad Cop

  • Great plots, great characters, great action - Lee Child

  • An absolute master of the adrenaline-fuelled ride - Peter James

  • Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal. Hang on tight! - Harlan Coben

  • Simon Kernick is one of the most reliable purveyors of the edge-of-your-seat thriller... gives a more powerful adrenaline rush than an EpiPen

  • Pace, pace, pace is what Simon Kernick does best

  • Thriller-meister Simon Kernick's standalone books are always worth picking up

  • One of Britain's top thriller writers

Read More Read Less

Simon Kernick

Simon Kernick is a number one bestseller and one of the UK's most popular thriller writers, with huge hits including RELENTLESS, THE LAST 10 SECONDS, SIEGE and the BONE FIELD series.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay