Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): The thrilling Sunday Times bestseller

Simon Scarrow

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A.D. 57. Rebellion and plague simmer in Roman Sardinia in the thrilling new Eagles of the Empire drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author of TRAITORS OF ROME and CENTURION.

The Sunday Times bestseller - a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow's acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF SIMON SCARROW'S BOOKS!

'I could not put it down' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'Awesome read . . . ' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'A storytelling master . . . I loved this novel and can't wait for the next' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'If you have read the previous books, you already know how good they are . . . If you have not read any of these books, then get started!' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

A.D. 57. Battle-scarred veterans of the Roman army Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro return to Rome.

Thanks to the failure of their recent campaign on the eastern frontier they face a hostile reception at the imperial court. Their reputations and future are at stake.

When Emperor Nero's infatuation with his mistress is exploited by political enemies, he reluctantly banishes her into exile. Cato, isolated and unwelcome in Rome, is forced to escort her to Sardinia.

Arriving on the restless, simmering island with a small cadre of officers, Cato faces peril on three fronts: a fractured command, a deadly plague spreading across the province...and a violent insurgency threatening to tip the province into blood-stained chaos.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

MORE PRAISE FOR SIMON SCARROW'S NOVELS

'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport
'Always a joy' The Times

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): The thrilling Sunday Times bestseller

  • Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'Gripping... ferocious and compelling - Daily Express

  • A new book in Simon Scarrow's long-running series about the Roman army is always a joy - The Times

  • Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best - Independent

  • I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read

Read More Read Less

Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His many successful books include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently THE EMPEROR'S EXILE, TRAITORS OF ROME, THE BLOOD OF ROME, DAY OF THE CAESARS, INVICTUS and BRITANNIA, as well as BLACKOUT, the stunning thriller that introduced Criminal Inspector Horst Schenke, and many more. He lives in Norfolk with his wife.

Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay