Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

One Bad Turn: DS Claire Boyle 3: a gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

Sinead Crowley

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

How could your good friend become your worst enemy? Compelling police procedural for fans of MISSING PRESUMED and I SEE YOU

ONE BAD TURN is a compelling police procedural for fans of Susie Steiner's MISSING PRESUMED and Clare Mackintosh's I SEE YOU. Richard and Judy Book Club author Liz Nugent calls it 'a corker of a book, compellingly readable, intriguing and hugely enjoyable'. Jane Casey calls it 'A perfectly engineered crime novel'.

How could your good friend become your worst enemy?

Being held hostage at gunpoint by her childhood friend is not Dr Heather Gilmore's idea of a good day at work. It only gets worse when she hears that her nineteen-year-old daughter Leah has been kidnapped.

Sergeant Claire Boyle wasn't expecting to get caught up in a hostage situation during a doctor's appointment. When it becomes apparent that the kidnapping is somehow linked to the hostage-taker, a woman called Eileen Delaney, she is put in charge of finding the missing girl.

What happened between Eileen and Heather to make Eileen so determined to ruin her old friend? Claire Boyle must dig up the secrets from their pasts to find out - and quickly, because Leah is still missing, and time is running out to save her.

Read More Read Less

Praise for One Bad Turn: DS Claire Boyle 3: a gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

  • Extremely well-structured and brilliantly paced . . . cements Sinead Crowley's status as one of Ireland's best crime writers - Irish Independent

  • Does not disappoint for a second . . . Brilliantly plotted and structured, I gasped aloud as I watched the unfolding story of childhood pals becoming mortal enemies . . . This is a corker of a book, compellingly readable, intriguing and hugely enjoyable

  • A perfectly engineered crime novel where slow-burning grievances lead to explosive actions. Crowley is brilliant at creating gripping scenarios that make your heart beat faster

  • Gripping and twisty and unputdownable - highly recommended

  • A brilliant twisty claustrophobic ride of a book

  • [Her] best one yet

  • Sensationally good - Irish Times

  • Races along at a blistering pace - Sunday Mirror

Read More Read Less