Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Reader I Married Me

Sophie Tanner

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Based on Sophie Tanner's true story comes a fresh twist on the traditional love story for readers who enjoyed HOT MESS, THE LIST and EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE.

'One of the funniest novels I've read in a long time!' Evening Standard
'For fans of Dolly Alderton, this is an absolute must!' The Lady
'Engaging, uplifting and empowering. And very funny!' Samantha Tonge

'I love, love, LOVED this book!' Amazon reviewer

Chloe Usher has had enough of men.

After breaking up with the love of her life, Chloe's friends tell her she needs to get back out there, and find another man before it's too late. But after a particularly disastrous date and one too many gins, Chloe has a revelation - she doesn't need a man to make her happy. It's up to her to do it herself.

Never one to do things by halves, Chloe decides to make the ultimate commitment to self-love - she'll marry herself! But planning a solo wedding isn't easy, and soon Chloe finds herself on a bumpy journey of self-discovery. Will she finally get her happy ever after?

A feel-good, fun read for anyone in need of a boost, perfect for fans of Lucy Vine and Joanna Bolouri.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Reader I Married Me

  • 'Engaging, uplifting and empowering. And very funny!' - Samantha Tonge

  • 'A terrific read! Best book I've read in a long time. It covered a myriad of topics and, of course, the main life lesson is one that is not often talked about nor shared. But she is right - you do have to love yourself before you can fully love others.' - Jane Gilley, author of The Woman Who Kept Everything

  • One of the funniest novels I've read in a long time. - Evening Standard

Read More Read Less

Sophie Tanner

Writer, PR and content consultant, events organiser and sologamist; in 2015, after twenty years of dating Sophie Tanner married herself! Read more about her personal story at <http://www.imarriedme.co.uk> and follow her on Instagram @TheSologamist.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay