Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

The Wicked Widow Meets Her Match: Regency Rogues Book 6

Stefanie Sloane

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

A handsome spy falls for a woman who proves quite dangerous - to his heart - in the sixth book in Stefanie Sloane's intoxicating series of rogues and romance. Perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffers, Stephanie Laurens and Eloisa James.

Though resolute and driven by nature, dedicated spymaster Langdon Bourne has lost his way. Even his passion for his secret organization, the Young Corinthians, has waned - until he is assigned a mission with the potential to bring about the peace that has eluded him for nearly two decades. But to eliminate a brilliant, dangerous nemesis, Langdon needs the help of a woman whose loyalties are most uncertain.

Grace Crowther ignores the rumours that persist after the death of her husband, a merciless doctor who won her in a card game. Is she truly the black widow that many believe? One look at her angelic face and one glimpse into her heavy heart tells Langdon all he needs to know about Grace - and his own deepest desires. He needs Grace, if he's to have any chance of tracking down the leader of the nefarious gang known as the Kingsmen. But he wants her desperately, enough to forget the rules of a good spy and take risks no ordinary man would dare. For Grace has no reason to trust Langdon, or to help him. But somewhere deep inside she knows that he is the answer to her prayers.

For more sweeping romance check out The Saint Who Stole My Heart and The Scoundrel Takes a Bride.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Wicked Widow Meets Her Match: Regency Rogues Book 6

  • Smart, sensuous, and sparkling with wit...spectacular - Julia Quinn

  • Sloane cements her reputation with a powerfully emotional, sexually charged story that will keep you up all night - Romantic Times

  • Stefanie Sloane writes utterly delectable and seductive Regency romance! - Teresa Medeiros

  • Smart, sensuous, and sparkling with wit...spectacular - Julia Quinn

  • Sloane cements her reputation with a powerfully emotional, sexually charged story that will keep you up all night - Romantic Times

  • Stefanie Sloane writes utterly delectable and seductive Regency romance! - Teresa Medeiros

Read More Read Less

Stefanie Sloane

A native Northwesterner with the pale skin to prove it, Stefanie Sloane credits her parents' eclectic reading habits - not to mention their decision to live in the middle of nowhere - for her love of books. A childhood spent lost in the pages of countless novels led Stefanie to college where she majored in English. No one was more surprised than Stefanie when she actually put her degree to use and landed a job in Amazon.com's Books editorial department. She spent over five years reading for a living before retiring to concentrate on her own stories. Stefanie currently resides with her family in Seattle. You can find out more about Stefanie and her books at www.stefaniesloane.com and www.facebook.com/stefaniesloane, or by following her on Twitter: @stefaniesloane.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay