Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Love Letters to a Serial Killer: The highly original, hilarious and hotly anticipated debut of 2024

Tasha Coryell

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Classic crime, Thriller / suspense, Humour

A truly fresh, original, and razor-sharp debut novel from Tasha Coryell, perfect for fans of YELLOWFACE and MY SISTER, THE SERIAL KILLER.

Hannah feels blissfully happy with her new fiance. Well, as blissful as one can feel while secretly investigating their partner for serial murder...

'Fun, sassy, confident' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Completely original' Reader Review,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Hilarious' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Phenomenal' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Funny, twisting, enthralling' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Irresistible' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hannah's love life? Dying. Career? Dead. New pen pal? Deadly.

Hannah Wilson can't text her ex again - it's too sad. She can't snap back at the new boss who took her promotion either - she'll be fired. But what she can do is write a series of furious letters to William Thompson, arrested for the murders of multiple women he got close to.

You're a monster, I hope you know that.

I want you to listen when I tell you that I'll never be able to go on a date again without thinking of you. Every moment I will wonder whether he wants to love me or murder me.

Hannah's shocked when William writes back, each response more surprising than the last. And as communication tips from curiosity to obsession, Hannah has to wonder if William might be innocent, and whether she even wants him to be...

Love Letters to a Serial Killer is a surprising, original and deeply entertaining debut about our fascination with monsters - part thriller, part romance, part satire. Perfect for fans of Promising Young Women, You and How to Kill Your Family.

Read what everyone is saying about Love Letters to a Serial Killer:

'A pacy read with sparky one-liners and an irresistible set up... If you like your crime fiction delivered with whip-smart humour, you'll love this rollercoaster of a read.' Jo Leevers, bestselling author of BBC Radio 2 Book Club pick, Tell Me How This Ends

'Coryell's engrossing bent comedy isn't afraid to delve into scathing and frank analyses of modern dating culture... classism, and serial killer fixation, while still being a thrilling read with twists throughout....Witty, shocking, and wild, this is a must-have mystery.' Library Journal (starred review)

'Original... had me hooked from the first page to the last... A character so relatable it hurt... I'm still thinking about that last twisted reveal. Be prepared to lose some sleep because this is a book you will read from beginning t

Read More Read Less

Praise for Love Letters to a Serial Killer: The highly original, hilarious and hotly anticipated debut of 2024

  • Compulsive, twisted and darkly funny-you'll gobble this one up. - #1 bestselling author of The Mother-in-Law

  • I read this book in a single weekend and have been recommending it to people ever since. Fast-paced and thrilling, Love Letters to a Serial Killer is also a compelling character study of a woman who loves the man who might kill her. Coryell's fiercely witty, intoxicating prose hooked me on page one and never let go. - New York Times bestselling author

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay