Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Realm of Ash

Tasha Suri

5 Reviews

Rated 0

The Books of Ambha, Fantasy

A lush and captivating tale inspired by medieval India, from the author of Empire of Sand - some believe the Ambhan Empire is cursed, but Arwa doesn't simply believe it, she knows it's true. Perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan, Sabaa Tahir or Sarah J. Maas

Some believe the Ambhan Empire is cursed. But Arwa doesn't simply believe it - she knows it's true.

Widowed by the infamous, unnatural massacre at Darez Fort, Arwa was saved only by the strangeness of her blood - a strangeness she had been taught all her life to suppress. She offers up her blood and service to the imperial family and makes common cause with a disgraced, illegitimate prince who has turned to forbidden occult arts to find a cure to the darkness hanging over the Empire.

Using the power in Arwa's blood, they seek answers in the realm of ash: a land where mortals can seek the ghostly echoes of their ancestors' dreams. But the Emperor's health is failing, and a terrible war of succession hovers on the horizon, not just for the imperial throne, but for the magic underpinning Empire itself.

To save the Empire, Arwa and the prince must walk the bloody path of their shared past, through the realm of ash and into the desert, where the cause of the Empire's suffering-and its only chance of salvation - lie in wait. But what they find there calls into question everything they've ever valued . . . and whether they want to save the Empire at all.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Realm of Ash

  • Empire of Sand thoroughly swept me away

  • A darkly intricate, devastating, and utterly original story about the ways we are bound by those we love

  • The best fantasy novel I have read this year

  • Draws you into an intricately realised world of blood and secrets. An arresting and magical history told through the eyes of an indomitable heroine. I cannot ask for more

  • Astounding . . . the epic story set my heart free

Read More Read Less

Tasha Suri

Tasha Suri was born in Harrow, North-West London. The daughter of Punjabi parents, she spent many childhood holidays exploring India with her family, and still fondly remembers the time she was chased around the Taj Mahal by an irate tour guide. She studied English and Creative Writing at Warwick University, and now lives in London where she works as a librarian. To no one's surprise, she owns a cat. A love of period Bollywood films, history and mythology led her to begin writing South Asian influenced fantasy.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay