Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Monoray
  • Monoray
  • Monoray
  • Monoray
  • Monoray

TAXTOPIA: How I Discovered the Injustices, Scams and Guilty Secrets of the Tax Evasion Game

The Rebel Accountant

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Political corruption, Finance, Corporate tax, Personal tax

Gallery

An anonymous accountant provides an eye-opening expose of the dubious tax practices of the super-rich and the broken global tax system

'A shocking, enraging, sometimes hilarious expose of a tax system that lives down to all our worst fears of further enriching the wealthy at the expense of the little guys.' - Piers Morgan

'Very funny (and furious)... This is not some crazed figure on the extreme left hoping to bring down the establishment. The book is written by an accountant who has spent his career coming up with the very tax avoidance schemes the super-wealthy use to evade the clutches of HMRC.' - The Telegraph

'Funny, clever and really quite brilliant. Taxtopia will make you furiously angry and possibly even filthy rich.' - Tom Peck, The Independent

'If you want to know how skewed the system is and how the rich always get richer and stay that way, while you don't, then read this book. Then get angry.' - Patrick Alley, Co-founder of Global Witness and author of Very Bad People

'A hilarious and deeply troubling expose about how the world's shady tax system is exploited and proves what we always suspected - that our tax system is rigged against us. Read it and weep.' - Geraint Anderson author of City Boy

'Would I recommend the book? Yes, and it may also be worth going back over some of the more interesting ideas with your accountant' -Spear's

In TAXTOPIA a rogue accountant breaks ranks to share his journey from clueless naif to skilled tax consultant -and in doing so blows the lid on the murky world of making the tax burdens of the ultra-wealthy disappear.

In the topsy-turvy world of tax avoidance, you can get richer by buying a yacht, the world's biggest exporter of coffee is Switzerland, and billionaires like Jeff Bezos, Donald Trump and the Duke of Westminster often pay less tax than you do.

Written with sharp wit and over-brimming with inside secrets, the anonymous author shows us that not only does the global tax system encourage dubious practice which favours the rich, but that it was specifically founded with that in mind.

If you suspect that tax is a rigged game, a con, designed to fleece the little guy, you are about to find out just how shockingly true that really is.

Welcome to TAXTOPIA.

Read More Read Less

Praise for TAXTOPIA: How I Discovered the Injustices, Scams and Guilty Secrets of the Tax Evasion Game

  • I would never ever have believed that a book about accountants could be either compelling or funny but Taxtopia manages both, it is a terrifying and brilliant book. Packed with true stories, many of them hilarious, the Rebel Accountant takes the reader deep inside the accountancy profession's often immoral banality. If you want to know how skewed the system is and how the rich always get richer and stay that way, while you don't, then read this book. Then get angry.

  • Taxtopia's anonymous author has done the impossible - created a hilarious and deeply troubling expose about how the world's shady tax system is exploited and proves what we always suspected - that our tax system is rigged against us. Read it and weep.

  • A shocking, enraging, sometimes hilarious expose of a tax system that lives down to all our worst fears of further enriching the wealthy at the expense of the little guys.

  • Very funny (and furious)... By the end of the book you may be spluttering with rage at the injustice of it all. Page after page shows how the rich are exploiting loopholes to reduce their tax bill.... But this is not some crazed figure on the extreme left hoping to bring down the establishment. The book is written by an accountant who has spent his career coming up with the very tax avoidance schemes the super-wealthy use to evade the clutches of HMRC. - The Telegraph

  • Would I recommend the book? For readers of Spear's, my answer is 'yes, and it may also be worth going back over some of the more interesting ideas with your accountant - Spear s

Read More Read Less

The Rebel Accountant

THE REBEL ACCOUNTANT is a chartered tax advisor who has worked widely behind the scenes in London and Australia, everywhere from major accountancy firms to tiny start-ups. He chose his career because he loves to be creative.

Readers also viewed

Left
Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay