Your cart


Total AUD



  • Franklin Watts
  • Franklin Watts

Wildlife Worlds: Australasia and Antarctica

Tim Harris

Write Review

Rated 0

Wildlife Worlds, Interest age: from c 8 years, Natural history (Children’s/Teenage), Wildlife (Children's / Teenage)

Uncover Earth's iconic landmarks and habitats, and the plants and animals that live there

Explore Australasia and Antarctica's iconic animals and beautiful landscapes with incredible photographs of our living world.

AUSTRALASIA AND ANTARCTICA explores the incredibly diverse range of habitats and wildlife on these continents. Kangaroos, spiders and penguins feature, alongside some less well-known mammals, amphibians, birds and reptiles. From wide expanse of Lake Eyre, through the Outback, across the Weddell Sea, up Aoraki (Mount Cook), through the Waipoua Forest and floating over the stunning Great Barrier Reef - this book will make you want to know even more about the spectacular array of life on Earth.

This stunning six-book series explores some of Earth's iconic landmarks and habitats, and the plants and animals that live there.

They are illustrated with beautiful photographs that will inspire readers and leave them in awe at the incredible variety of life on our planet. Filled with incredible facts and gems of information, each book reveals the dramatic ways in which each of our seven continents are shaped and how they in turn affect the living creatures and plants that call each continent home.

For readers aged 8 and upwards, these books are perfect for students, studying geography, plant life and the animal kingdom.

Titles in this series:
Australasia and Antarctica
North America
South America

Read More Read Less

Readers also viewed

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay