Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Swarm Rising: Book 1

Tim Peake, Steve Cole

Write Review

Rated 0

Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Best friends Danny & Jameela need all their science smarts - and some cool tech - when Danny is kidnapped by an alien! Adi says she's protecting the human race from the Swarm, a super advanced race of digital beings. Can they stop the Swarm Agents destroying the human race as we know it?

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book from astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and is based on space-age science and technology.
When Danny is kidnapped by Adi - who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water - he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi - Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl - can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it's like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in.

But what exactly is the 'help' the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

'Hi-powered, hi-concept and hi-jinks. Swarm Rising has it all. I loved it.' Eoin Colfer, author of Artemis Fowl.

Read More Read Less

Tim Peake

Tim Peake was the first British ESA astronaut to visit the International Space Station. He is also a best-selling author and an inspirational communicator of science to audiences of all ages. Tim served as an army officer and a combat search and rescue instructor, and flew helicopter operations. Tim was selected as an ESA astronaut in May 2009 and after arduous training Tim was assigned to a mission to the International Space Station in May 2013. He launched to space on 15 December 2015. Tim took part in over 250 scientific experiments during his mission. His Principia mission also focused on educational outreach, engaging more than 2 million schoolchildren across Europe in over 30 projects during his time in space.

Tim's bestselling books include: Hello, is this planet Earth? (Century, 2016) Ask An Astronaut (Century, 2017) and The Astronaut Selection Test Book (Century, 2018)

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay