Your cart


Total AUD



  • Gollancz
  • Gateway

Earthquake Weather

Tim Powers

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy Masterworks, Fiction, Science fiction

The third book in the acclaimed Fault Lines sequence from the WORLD FANTASY AWARD-winning author of The Anubis Gates.

A young woman possessed by a ghost has slain the Fisher King of the West, Scott Crane. Now, temporarily freed from that malevolent spirit, she seeks to restore the King to life.

But Crane's body has been taken to the magically protected home of Pete and Angelica Sullivan, and their adopted son, Koot Hoomie. Kootie is destined to be the next Fisher King, but he is only 13 years old -- too young, his mother thinks, to perform the rituals to assume the Kingship.

But not too young, perhaps, to assist in reuniting Scott Crane's body and spirit, and restoring him to life . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Earthquake Weather

  • Influenced by SF master Philip K. Dick, Powers taps into Dick's surrealistic style to great success. - Library Journal

  • Once again, Powers managed to win me over, with his ability to invoke the full forces of nature, both human and beyond humanity, in this place with its own special versions of the seasons as they change, and they change again. - Locus

  • Powers creates a mystical, magical otherworld superimposed on our own and takes us on a marvelous, guided tour of his vision. - Science Fiction Chronicle

Read More Read Less

Tim Powers

Tim Powers (1952 - ) Tim Powers was born in Buffalo, New York, and educated at California State University, gaining a degree in English. It was at University that he met K.W. Jeter and James Blaylock, who became friends and occasional collaborators, and the three of them are regarded as the founding fathers of the steampunk literary movement. He was also a friend of noted SF writer Philip K. Dick. Tim Powers is the author of many highly regarded novels and among his many honours are two Philip K. Dick Awards (for the Anubis Gates and Dinner at Deviant's Palace) and two World Fantasy Awards (for Last Call and Declare). The fourth Pirates of the Caribbean film is based on his 1987 novel On Stranger Tides. Tim Powers lives in California.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay