Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Final Hour

Tom Wood

13 Reviews

Rated 0

Victor, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

In the most unique and gasp-inducing novel yet from bestseller Tom Wood, the thriller norm is subverted as the hitman Victor is hunted . . . by the good guys, the heroes. How far will he go to survive?

AUTHOR OF THE BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER BETTER OFF DEAD

'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'
Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

From bestselling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head . . .

Former CIA agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a vicious murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides.

Once, the Agency deflected him away from his search, but now promotion has given him a second chance to right the past.

Only problem is, the killer has vanished.

Thousands of miles away, the professional known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. But there's another assassin, Raven, who needs his help - and she is hard to refuse . . .

Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

'Great, page-turning stuff'
James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile

'Very Few British writers are as good at the action thriller'
Sunday Express

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Final Hour

  • - Sunday Express on A TIME TO DIE

  • Fast paced, cinematic and violent - Sunday Mirror on THE DARKEST DAY

  • Echoes of Jason Bourne . . . each plot twist is unexpected and well-timed - Daily Mail on THE ENEMY

  • Very few British writers are as good at this sort of all-action thriller. Victor makes Bond look like Milly-Molly-Mandy

  • Impressively intricate - New York Times on The Hunter

  • Fists, feet and bullets fly in this fast-paced thriller from the dark side of international espionage . . . Great insights into the tradecraft and psychology of the professional hunter - Sunday Times on THE DARKEST DAY

  • - Sunday Express on A Time to Die

  • Electrifying - Simon Kernick on THE HUNTER

  • Fast paced, cinematic and violent - Sunday Mirror on The Darkest Day

  • Fists, feet and bullets fly in this fast-paced thriller from the dark side of international espionage . . . Great insights into the tradecraft and psychology of the professional hunter - Sunday Times on The Darkest Day

  • Impressively intricate - New York Times on THE HUNTER

  • Authentically brutal - The Telegraph on THE ENEMY

  • Non-stop chasing and killing, but with flashes of melancholy and regret - The Times on BETTER OFF DEAD

Read More Read Less

Tom Wood

Tom Wood is a full-time writer born in Burton-on-Trent who now lives in London. After a stint as freelance editor and film-maker, he completed his first novel, The Hunter, which was an instant bestseller and introduced readers to a genuine antihero, Victor, an assassin with a purely logical view on life and whose morals are deeply questionable. Like Victor, Tom is passionate about physical sport, being both a huge boxing fan and practising Krav Maga martial arts, which has seen him sustain a number of injuries. He has not, however, ever killed anyone.