Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Chasing the Stars: a journey that could change everything

Virginie Grimaldi

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

From the French Marian Keyes comes an uplifting novel of mothers and daughters, families and extraordinary friendships that will make you laugh and cry. For fans of Ruth Hogan, Veronica Henry and The Lido.

'The famous "Grimaldi touch" is a lightness of tone and style that takes your breath away' Elle France

Maybe if she hadn't lost her job, Anna would never have dreamed of being so impulsive.

Or perhaps if Chloe wasn't always having her heart broken, or if Lily was happy at school.

But when Anna realises that her family is falling apart, only a grand, spontaneous gesture will do. Which is how Anna, Chloe and Lily find themselves squashed together in a campervan, on a mother-daughter road trip across Europe to reach the Northern Lights.

The girls are horrified, but Anna is determined. This journey might just be their way back to each other.

Readers fell in love with HOW TO FIND LOVE IN THE LITTLE THINGS:

'Grimaldi will capture your heart'

'A charming mixture of happy and sad'

'A special book'

'Fabulously glorious, funny and uplifting'

'The perfect book to switch off with'

'I devoured this novel'

'Don't miss this book. I loved every word - it's an ode to life and love'

'Fantastic, feel-good summer read'

'A real delight that lingers in the head and heart'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Chasing the Stars: a journey that could change everything

  • Heartwarming - Good Housekeeping on How to Find Love...

  • A gorgeous story, charming and funny and poignant

  • An uplifting journey of loss, romance and secrets - Culturefly

  • A fabulous escape - Take a Break

Read More Read Less

Virginie Grimaldi

Bestselling French author Virginie Grimaldi was born in Bordeaux and wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember. She wrote her first novel aged eight in a green notebook with multiplication tables in the back. It was about love and the sea and a thirty-page-long sunset . . .

Today she is a huge bestseller in France - one of the top six 'most read' novelists (Le Figaro, 2018) - and has been published in more than twenty languages throughout the world.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay