Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

Wycliffe and the Cycle of Death: A completely addictive English cosy murder mystery. Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands and LJ Ross.

W.J. Burley

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery

A respectable bookseller is found bludgeoned and strangled and it s up to Chief Superintendent Wycliffe to find out why . . .

When Matthew Glynn is murdered, Wycliffe is mystified. Why would anyone want to kill him? But a look at Glynn's background reveals tension within the family. Alfred Glynn, an eccentric recluse, has born a grudge against his brother for years. The other brother, Maurice, argued bitterly with Matthew over the sale of family land. His sister Sara is caught out in several crucial lies to the police. Add to this a discontented son, the discovery of valuable documents in the bookseller's safe, and the mysterious, still unexplained disappearance of Matthew's wife years earlier, and Wycliffe faces one of his most impenetrable cases yet. And then another Glynn dies . . .

Read More Read Less

W.J. Burley

W.J. Burley lived near Newquay in Cornwall, and was a schoolmaster until he retired to concentrate on his writing. His many Wycliffe books include, most recently, Wycliffe and the Guild of Nine. He died in 2002.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay