Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Wren & Rook
  • Wren & Rook

The A Z of Wonder Women: 26 Inspiring, Empowering, Incredible women

Yvonne Lin

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, People & places (Children's / Teenage)

Celebrate a whole alphabet of trailblazing, groundbreaking wonder women from around the world and through time, taking in Ada Lovelace, J. K. Rowling, Oprah Winfrey and every letter in between.


Celebrate a whole alphabet of trailblazing, groundbreaking wonder women from around the world and through time, taking in Ada Lovelace, J. K. Rowling, Oprah Winfrey and every letter in between.

Men and women, boys and girls need heroes to look up to, and to aspire to be. There are thousands upon thousands of books and films about amazing athletes, scientists, artists and explorers, but they're almost all men. Girls get princesses and mermaids - sure, not necessarily the worst career choices, but there aren't enough castles and beaches for the world's 3.5 billion women.

This book brings incredible women out of the shadows, celebrates their success and acknowledges their achievements. Certain to empower and inspire women and girls everywhere, it's perfect for fans of The Little Book of Feminist Saints, Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and We Should All Be Feminists.

Read More Read Less

Yvonne Lin

Yvonne Lin is an award winning product designer. She is a founder of 4B Collective, a group of innovation experts who focus on designing for girls and women. Yvonne has worked for companies like Under Armour, Pepsi, Lego and more, and her work has been published in numerous publications including The New York Times, GOOD and Fast Company. She also spends a lot of time skiing and dressing up her small kids in a variety of unwieldy and fuzzy outfits.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay