Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Planet Omar: Ultimate Rocket Blast: Book 5

Zanib Mian, Kyan Cheng

Write Review

Rated 0

Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

The fifth brilliant book from the amazing world of Omar! The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series absolutely perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The fifth book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

Omar and his friends are taking part in a national rocket building competition. With a little help from Omar's scientist mum and dad and some fart power too, they come up with a rocket that's ready to blast off.

But when someone starts sabotaging the rockets, the boys find themselves on a new mission to reveal the culprit...

*Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.*

Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it 'irresistible reading!'

Read More Read Less

Zanib Mian

Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's Cbeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself. She regularly features in the Bradford Literature Festival, was commissioned to write an opera for The Mahogany Opera Group, and is also on the panel of judges for the prestigious Young Muslim Writers Awards.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay