Your cart


Total AUD



  • Franklin Watts
  • Franklin Watts

Reading Champion: Parrots of the Caribbean: Independent Reading 14

Adam Bushnell

Write Review

Rated 0

Reading Champion, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 5 years, Interest age: from c 6 years, Educational: English language: readers & reading s

This story is part of Reading Champion, a series carefully linked to book bands to encourage independent reading skills, developed with Dr Sue Bodman and Glen Franklin of UCL Institute of Education (IOE)

When a sea monster is terrorising the oceans and then kidnaps the prince, only one team can save the day - the Parrots of the Caribbean!

This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 7-8. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.

Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay