Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Bring Me Home: The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees

Alan Titchmarsh

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Romance

Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

An enthralling family mystery from bestselling novelist and national treasure Alan Titchmarsh.

It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands.

Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity.

But Charlie sees the truth behind the fa ade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all.

And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart . . . .

READERS ARE LOVING BRING ME HOME:
'Such a beautiful story. Its a book I would definitely recommend, and also one I will never forget' - 5 STARS

'Alan you've done it again' - 5 STARS

'I thoroughly recommend it' - 5 STARS

'Well done Mr Titchmarsh - I'm looking forward to reading more of your books' - 5 STARS

'ANOTHER brilliant book by Titchmarsh' - 5 STARS

Read More Read Less

Praise for Bring Me Home: The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees

  • PRAISE FOR ALAN TITCHMARSH:

  • A perfect love story - Katie Fforde on THE HAUNTING

  • It's just brilliant - full of poetry - Jilly Cooper on THE SCARLET NIGHTINGALE

  • A pleasurable read which fans will lap up - Daily Mail

  • The story brims with intrigue - Daily Express on THE HAUNTING

  • Art, antiques and romance are the ingredients: Titchmarsh boils the pot to a fine froth. - Saga Magazine on THE FOLLY

Read More Read Less

Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh is known to millions through his career as a television presenter of shows including Love Your Garden, Ground Force, Gardeners' World, The Chelsea Flower Show, Secrets of the National Trust and The Alan Titchmarsh Show. He has written more than forty gardening books, as well as eleven novels and three volumes of memoirs. He was made MBE in the millennium New Year Honours list and holds the Victoria Medal of Honour, the Royal Horticultural Society's highest award.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay