Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orchard Books

Boy Nobody

Allen Zadoff

5 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)

He Is Nothing.

The Mission Is Everything.

The explosive new thriller for fans of Jason Bourne, Robert Muchamore and Michael Grant.

Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school, in a new town, under a new name, makes few friends and doesn't stay long. Just long enough for someone in his new friend's family to die -- of "natural causes." Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, and moves on to the next target.

When Boy Nobody was just eleven, he discovered his own parents had died of not-so-natural causes. He soon found himself under the control of The Program, a shadowy government organization that uses brainwashed kids as counter-espionage operatives. But somewhere, deep inside Boy Nobody, is somebody: the boy he once was, the boy who wants normal things (like a real home, his parents back), a boy who wants out. And he just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program's next mission.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Boy Nobody

  • A tense and exciting story with a strong cast. - Publishers Weekly

  • 'Zadoff shines in this entertaining twist on the teen spy novel...hard-edged narration and twists will keep readers riveted.' - Publisher's Weekly (STARRED review)

  • The plot speeds along seamlessly with plenty of action and drama, and hairpin turns will keep readers guessing; a twist in the end will have them begging for more. Fast, furious and fun! - Kirkus Reviews

  • Unresolved mysteries and an open-ended conclusion make this a promising start to an exciting new series. - School Library Journal

  • A fast-paced thriller following the adventures of a brainwashed teen assassin. - Children's Bookseller

Read More Read Less

Allen Zadoff

Allen Zadoff's first YA, Food, Girls, andOther Things I Can't Have, was published by Egmont in 2009 and was a 2010 recipient of the Sid Fleishchman Humor Award. His adult memoir, Hungry, was published in 2007. Allen's YA "lad lit" novel My Life, The Theater, and Other Tragedies was published by Egmont in May2011 and his next YA novel, Since You Left Me, will publish in August 2012. He teaches writing in LA.