Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orchard Books
  • Orchard Books

Boy Nobody: The Hit: Book 1

Allen Zadoff

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Boy Nobody, For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)

He Is Nothing.

The Mission Is Everything.

The explosive new thriller for fans of Jason Bourne, Robert Muchamore and Michael Grant, previously published under the title Boy Nobody.

Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school, in a new town, under a new name, makes few friends and doesn't stay long. Just long enough for someone in his new friend's family to die -- of "natural causes." Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, and moves on to the next target.

When Boy Nobody was just eleven, he discovered his own parents had died of not-so-natural causes. He soon found himself under the control of The Program, a shadowy government organization that uses brainwashed kids as counter-espionage operatives. But somewhere, deep inside Boy Nobody, is somebody: the boy he once was, the boy who wants normal things (like a real home, his parents back), a boy who wants out. And he just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program's next mission.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Boy Nobody: The Hit: Book 1

  • A fast-paced thriller following the adventures of a brainwashed teen assassin. - Children's Bookseller

  • 'Zadoff shines in this entertaining twist on the teen spy novel...hard-edged narration and twists will keep readers riveted.' - Publisher's Weekly (STARRED review)

  • A tense and exciting story with a strong cast. - Publishers Weekly

  • The plot speeds along seamlessly with plenty of action and drama, and hairpin turns will keep readers guessing; a twist in the end will have them begging for more. Fast, furious and fun! - Kirkus Reviews

  • Unresolved mysteries and an open-ended conclusion make this a promising start to an exciting new series. - School Library Journal

Read More Read Less

Allen Zadoff

Allen Zadoff is the author of seven books for teens and adults including the award-winning thriller series Boy Nobody/The Unknown Assassin. The series received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and VOYA and has been optioned for feature film by Overbrook Entertainment and Sony Pictures. Boy Nobody won the Flemish Youth Jury Prize and has appeared on numerous state reading lists as well as being published in over a dozen countries. Allen's other novels include Food, Girls, And Other Things I Can't Have, winner of the Sid Fleischman Humor Award from SCBWI and a YALSA Popular Paperback for Young Adults. He is a graduate of Cornell University and the Harvard University Institute for Advanced Theatre Training. Visit him on the web at www.allenzadoff.com or @allenzadoff.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay