Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor: Book 1

Andy Riley

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 6 years, Fiction, Children's Fiction, Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

Gallery

The insanely funny debut children's series from Emmy award-winning comedy writer and cartoonist Andy Riley, scriptwriter for BBC One's Gangsta Granny and The Boy in the Dress.

The first in a fun new series - 'Brilliantly original and hilarious ... it's nearly as good as one of my books' David Walliams.

'One for fans of Horrid Henry and Tom Gates' The Guardian Edwin isn't an ordinary boy. He is a king, with a throne, and his own suit of armour and a castle with secret passages and everything.

Every Friday, King Edwin spends all his money on chocolate for the peasants. But when the money runs out, Edwin finds himself in a fix. Cue the arrival of evil Emperor Nurbison, in his pointy-collared black cloak and accompanied by scary striding music. He has had his eye on Edwin's kingdom for a while and intends to use the peasants' unhappiness to his advantage!

When the emperor builds a fake dragon out of a cow, green crepe paper, furry monster novelty slippers and two birthday cake candles, to scare the peasants, Edwin knows it's time to come up with the first sneaky plan he's ever had in his life ...

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor by Andy Riley | Trailer

Right
Left
loading...

King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor by Andy Riley | Trailer

Right

Andy Riley

Andy Riley is a highly successful cartoonist and comedy scriptwriter. TV writing credits include HBO's Veep, Gangsta Granny, Robbie the Reindeer, Little Britain and Black Books. Film credits include The Pirates! In an Adventure with Scientists and Gnomeo and Juliet. His bestselling books include The Bunny Suicides series.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay