Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

An Unfinished Murder: Campbell & Carter Mystery 6

Ann Granger

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Mitchell and Markby come out of retirement to crack a cold case... The sixth Cotswold village crime novel featuring Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter from Ann Granger, the much-loved author of ROOTED IN EVIL and DEAD IN THE WATER.

AN UNFINISHED MURDER is the sixth Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger's Campbell and Carter series. Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin mysteries.

Mitchell and Markby come out of retirement to crack a cold case...

As young children, Josh Browning and his sister, Dilys, stumbled across a dead body while playing on the outskirts of their Cotswold village. Terrified by what they'd seen, neither of them told a soul. Now, twenty years later, Josh finds the dead woman's charm bracelet among his sister's possessions.

Who better to tell than his trusted friend, the man he gardens for, retired Superintendent Alan Markby? As Markby listens to Josh's confession, alarm bells start to ring. The dates and details tie in with a missing person case that was never solved.

Joining forces with Superintendent Ian Carter, who also investigated the original case, and Inspector Jess Campbell, from the region where the missing girl was last seen, Markby delves into the unsolved mystery. Together, they are determined to catch a clever killer who almost got away with murder...

Read More Read Less

Praise for An Unfinished Murder: Campbell & Carter Mystery 6

  • Praise for Ann Granger: 'Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place' - Good Book Guide

  • Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent - The Times

  • While Ann Granger's novels might be set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime stories, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters, who are drawn with a telling eye for their human foibles and frailties. Granger is bang up to date - Oxford Times

  • A clever and lively book

Read More Read Less

Ann Granger

Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay