Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

The Summer Cottage: Includes a bonus story

Annie Rains

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains delivers the heartwarming first book in a new small-town romance series perfect for fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Mason.

One woman must keep her past hidden, but the man next door is just as determined to bring it to light in this new small-town series from a USA Today bestselling author.

After a scandalous divorce, Trisha Langley could use a fresh start. Fortunately, she finds the perfect spot in the small town of Somerset Lake. As part of a new a job managing summer cottages, Trisha is given a place for her and her son to call home. She finally thinks she can leave the past behind, but the property owner's protective - and dangerously handsome -- grandson is on a mission to uncover her secrets. The closer he comes to discovering the truth, the more possible it seems that Trisha could be out of a job and a home.

Security systems contractor Jake Fletcher helps others protect their families, but he couldn't protect his own grandmother during a break-in. Now as she recovers, he'll make sure he watches out for her at all costs -- starting with staying at the cottage next door. He knows Trisha, their newest employee, is hiding something -- he can feel it. Even though Trisha is beautiful, smart, and the only one who can make his stubborn grandmother listen to reason, Jake's job is to assess risks. Having Trisha near is too risky, if to nothing other than his heart.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay