Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orion Children's Books

The Roman Mysteries: The Roman Mysteries 3-Book Collection: Books 1, 2 and 7 in the historical adventure series

Caroline Lawrence

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Audiobooks 1, 2 and 7 in Caroline Lawrence's internationally bestselling Roman Mysteries series.

Book 1:
Flavia Gemina is a natural at solving mysteries. The daughter of a ship's captain living in Ostia, the port of Rome, in AD 79, she and her three friends, Jonathan, a Jewish boy (and secretly a Christian); Nubia, an African slave girl; and Lupus, a mute beggar boy, must work together to discover who is beheading the watchdogs that guard people's homes, and why.

Book 2:
It's the summer of AD 79 and Flavia Gemina and her friends, Jonathan, Nubia and Lupus, set sail for the Bay of Naples where they are going to stay with Flavia's uncle near Pompeii. Once they arrive, they are soon absorbed in a quest to solve a riddle that may lead to treasure. But then tragedy strikes: Mount Vesuvius erupts and the friends must flee for their lives!

Book 3:
Jonathan's father, Doctor Mordecai, is summoned to Rome to help the plague victims. Flavia, Jonathan, Nubia and Lupus, the four young detectives, are wanted too, as the Emperor Titus believes that they can find the mysterious enemy who seeks Rome's destruction. Can the friends prevent disaster?

A talented storyteller, Caroline Lawrence has created a delightfully accessible series that children will want to listen to time and time again.

Read More Read Less

Caroline Lawrence

The words and humanitarian inspiration of Mahatma Gandhi, Mother Teresa, Martin Luther King jnr, Archbishop Desmund Tutu, John F. Kennedy jnr, John Lennon and the Dalai Lama.

Produced in association with PQ Blackwell, the acclaimed creator and producer of internationally bestselling illustrated books. Distinguished by their design and production quality, PQ Blackwell's books are published and marketed in approximately 30 countries. PQ Blackwell's previous projects have included M.I.L.K. Moments of Intimacy, Laughter and Kinship, Diana: The Portrait published in 2004, and Mandela: The Authorised Portrait published in 2006.

Previous Books:
The following titles are part the Ubuntu Collection. Released June 2008: Compassion (The Dalai Lama); Imagine (John Lennon); Liberty (John F. Kennedy jnr). Released in May 2007: Believe (Desmond Tutu); Dream (Martin Luther King jnr); Love (Mother Theresa) and Peace (Mahatma Gandhi).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay