Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

A Mother's Sacrifice

Catherine King

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas

From the Sunday Times bestselling author, another gritty and compelling saga in the vein of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

Destitute.
Quinta Haig is struggling to make ends meet at Top Field with her ailing mother, Laura. Their small Yorkshire farm is run-down and isolated and when the only way to take their goods to market is lost, Quinta is prepared to sacrifice almost anything for both of them to survive.

Coveted.
Noah Bilton, a wealthy neighbour, has designs on Top Field as well as ideas for the future of Laura and her daughter. He offers an uneasy solution to keep them out of the workhouse, but Laura Haig will have nothing to do with it, or him.

Deserted.
Quinta finds love against all odds, but is deserted at her most vulnerable. The hardships that follow give her a steely determination to seek retribution from the man who has wronged her - but can revenge ever bring back her happiness?

Read More Read Less

Catherine King

Catherine King was born in Rotherham, South Yorkshire. A search for her roots - her father, grandfather and great-grandfather all worked with coal, steel or iron - and an interest in local industrial history provide inspiration for her stories. She is the author of many gritty saga novels, most recently A Sister's Courage. This is Catherine's second digital exclusive short story. Her first, Stolen Passion, has been a huge hit with her readers and has attracted numerous five-star reviews.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay