Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

Forging On: A warm laugh out loud funny story of Yorkshire country life

Catherine Robinson

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Humour, Horses & ponies

A charming story full of dry Yorkshire humour and warmth - a must-read for fans of James Herriot Clare Balding, Countryfile and The Shepherd's Life.

'Wonderfully warm and funny' Cathy Woodman, bestselling author of Trust Me I'm A Vet

Will is a Yorkshire lad, through and through. He's in his element when he's outside in the country air, not stuck in a classroom wasting his youth and the beauty of Yorkshire. When he starts as an apprentice farrier, his first few days are a baptism of fire. His fellow apprentice is a wind-up merchant and his gruff boss, Stanley, ribs him mercilessly about his tea drinking habit. But in this chaotic environment, the three of them form a brotherhood, and soon, Will realises that the coming year is going to teach him a lot more than how to shoe a horse properly...

A charming story full of dry Yorkshire humour and warmth - a must-read for fans of James Herriot, Clare Balding, Countryfile and The Shepherd's Life.

Read More Read Less

Catherine Robinson

Catherine Robinson lives with her husband near Clitheroe in Lancashire, where she has always lived, and where (when not teaching or writing) she has raised a son, farmed a small flock of Derbyshire Gritstone sheep, and bred horses. Forging On is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay