Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Seven Days of You

Cecilia Vinesse

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen, Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationship

A romantic, wistful, and witty contemporary novel set around two teenagers falling in love over seven days in Tokyo, Japan. Perfect for fans of Non Pratt, Susin Nielsen and Jennifer E. Smith.

It's Sophia's last week in Tokyo, and she's going to make it count...

Sophia has spent her life ping-ponging between different countries and schools, so, in theory, saying goodbye should be easy. But now she's leaving Tokyo - the place that finally felt like home. The only way she can get through this is to make her final week perfect.

Then Jamie Foster-Collins shows up, just in time to ruin everything. Jamie and Sophia used to be friends . . . and his return stirs up feelings she thought she'd forgotten.

Suddenly, hours and minutes become meaningless. Only time spent together, exploring the hidden streets of the city they love, is real.

Read More Read Less

Cecilia Vinesse

Cecilia Vinesse was born in France but grew up between Tokyo, Japan and Greenville, South Carolina. Her obsession with Nora Ephron movies led her to New York City to attend Barnard College and then to live in New York for three years afterward, working in children's book marketing and living in an apartment furnished mostly by stacks of novels.

Now she's in the UK where she splits her time holding late-night writing sessions, daydreaming in libraries, and having Buffy the Vampire Slayer marathons with her girlfriend Rachel and a pup named Malfi. She writes books about teenagers who wander around cities and fall in love and eat really delicious food.