Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown Young Readers US
  • Little, Brown Young Readers US

Spindlefish and Stars

Christiane M. Andrews

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

This spellbinding middle grade fantasy is inspired by Greek mythology, and is perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Book of Boy. Now available in paperback!

Clothilde has lived her whole life in the shadows with her (sometimes) thieving and (always) ailing father. But when he fails to meet her one morning, sending her instead a mysterious ticket of half-paffage, Clo finds herself journeying across the sea to reunite with him. The ticket, however, leaves her on a sunless island inhabited only by creaking fishermen, a rumpled old woman, a piggish cat, and a moon-cheeked boy named Cary.

Clo is quickly locked away and made to spend her days in unnerving chores with the island's extraordinary fish, while the old woman sits nearby weaving an endless gray tapestry. Frustrated and aching with the loss of her father, Clo must unravel the mysteries of the island and all that's hidden in the vast tapestry's threads-secrets both exquisite and terrible. And she must decide how much of herself to give up in order to save those she thought she'd lost forever.

Inspired by Greek mythology, Spindlefish and Stars invites readers to seek connections, to forge their own paths, and to explore the power of storytelling in our interwoven histories.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay