Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Australia
  • Hachette Australia

Paradise City

C.J. Duggan

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance, Sagas

From the author of the bestselling Summer series, comes the first book in a seriously sexy New Adult series you won't want to miss. For fans of Abbi Glines, Sarah Dessen and Colleen Hoover.

A funny, sexy and romantic novel from the bestselling author of the Summer series.

'I loved this book - it's the perfect beach read.' Flying Through Pages

'I loved every moment . . . CJ is a born storyteller that breathes a realism into her characters and situations that we've all found ourselves in.' Diva Book Nerd

'PARADISE CITY is the same brand of feel good, fun and sexy romance that I have come to love from this author' Book Briefs

'I love Duggan's writing and PARADISE CITY was a hoot. I cannot wait for the next book! Is it August yet?' Reading With ABC

'Duggan's writing is addictive, and I really didn't want to put this book down.' Escape Into Words

'PARADISE CITY is going to be on my mind until I can get my greedy eyes on PARADISE ROAD. I need that book yesterday!' Book Cat Pin

'A fast paced fun read with so many steamy situations.' Dreamy Addictions

'Guaranteed her readers will come back for more.' My Guilty Obsession

'Drama, deception, love and a little mystery . . . the ending left me hungry for the next book! I can't wait for PARADISE ROAD!' Paranormal Tendencies on Goodreads

'A bit of HOME AND AWAY meets PUBERTY BLUES feel about the novel makes is a great read for older teens and YA. I will be desperately waiting for part 2 in September.' Samantha on Goodreads

'Again Ms Duggan had created a winner. Paradise City was a perfect introduction to the series and characters. I was left needing more and it had so much laugh-out-loud fun. This really did have everything from intrigue to addiction, realism of high school antics, steamy sizzles and fast paced readability. I am certainly hooked and desperately want more of all these characters. I highly recommend this to all new adult readers, fan-bloody-tastic!' Turner's Antics

'This is my first taste of Duggan's work and it won't be the last ... It's a story that will have you coming back for more.' Sassy Book Lovers

'convincing and authentic ... Perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Anna Todd, PARADISE CITY is a fun and exciting read about love, family and surviving high school.' Fictional Thoughts


There's trouble waiting in Paradise.

Quiet country-girl Lexie Atkinson is about to get an education she'll never forget. Sent from her family's remote rural property to live in the glittering beachside Paradise City for her final school year, she is plunged into a place where looks can kill and vicious rumours can make or break you. Lexie just wants to fly under the radar...until she meets Luke Ballantine.

Impulsive and charming, one thing is clear: Luke is sexier than any guy she has ever known.

Suddenly good girl Lexie is breaking all the rules - getting detention,

Read More Read Less

Praise for Paradise City

  • a really great new adult contemporary romance series, one that I would most definitely encourage that you put on your TBR soon list. (Always YA at Heart on The Summer Series) - (Always YA at Heart on The Summer Series)

  • a compelling story with a sizzling and very realistic romance. You will get sucked into the world that she created in minutes. This is an author to check out for sure. - (bookbriefs.net on The Summer Series)

  • A book that gives you goose-bumps, makes you swoon over its incredibly handsome male cast, gets you hooked on the clever plot line and, ultimately, sends you out feeling all warm inside, satisfied and with a wide smile on your face. - (Bookish on The Boys of Summer)

  • An Endless Summer was the perfect summer read for me. - (New Adult Addiction)

Read More Read Less
Write a Review

Reader reviews (1)

  • I have to start off by saying what a huge fan of Duggan's Summer Series I am, so I was supper excited to be able to get my hands on Paradise City! Lexie has balls. Not in the figurative sense, but she really knows how to go all in for something that she wants. I mean, home-schooled her whole life, and then getting thrown into Year 11 of high school? Add in moving across the state and living with people you haven't seen in like, 10 years? I wouldn't have fared as well as she did. Sure she got off to a bit of a rough start, but she hung in there; and that's something I really admire about her. Possibly could've done it without getting in trouble so much, but hey, you win some, you lose some. Another thing that I found totally ballsy? The rather full on make-out sessions in public places, especially given she still held her V-card. I felt myself becoming rather protective and motherly towards her yelling things like, 'You put that away, right now, missy!' ...I'm pretty sure my housemates think their living with a crazy person. Duggan has a knack for writing swoon worthy boys that you come to love so much, that by the end of the book, I was jealous of their girlfriends - especially Amanda. I want a Boon so bad! (...That sounded more like a sexual innuendo than intended!) I know I was probably meant to be head-over-heals in love with Ballentine - don't get me wrong, he is totally swoon worthy and in my head looks like a surfer-version of Bellamy Blake (played by an Australian actor, no less!) from The 100 - but the heart wants what the heart wants, I suppose. I can't really remember what point I was heading towards because I got distracted by the mental parade of Paradise City's man-candy in my head... I think it basically had something to do with understanding Lexie's distraction and melted-brain moments she had around the boys. I kinda wish my high school had had boys like that, but since was basically on a farm out whoop-whoop, they probably would've looked ridiculous with surfboards and boardies. :P Duggan doesn't disappoint with adding another swoon-worthy book under her belt. I couldn't put it down, so you should definitely pick it up!

    Renae McKenzie

    Rated 3
Read More Read Less

C.J. Duggan

C.J. Duggan is the internationally bestselling author of over ten books, including PARADISE CITY, PARADISE ROAD, the SUMMER series and the HEART OF THE CITY series. She lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales. When she isn't writing books about swoony boys and 90s pop culture you will find her renovating her hundred-year-old Victorian homestead or annoying her local travel agent for a quote to escape the chaos.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay