Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orion Children's Books

Silver Sequence: Silver World

Cliff McNish, Geoff Taylor

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

The exhilarating conclusion to the SILVER SEQUENCE: the final confrontation between good and evil in Coldharbour.

The Roar is getting closer and closer to the earth, ready to attack, her hungry newborn in the waiting.

Alongside the silver child Milo, who is hovering protectively over them, Helen, Thomas, Walter, the twins and litte Jenny lead the children of Coldharbour in the battle against the Roar.

Meanwhile, Carnac threatens from below, but the Unearthers, with drills for hands, stand ready for him. And the Protector under the oceans is on the children's side, bringing its wisdom and strength to bear on the battle.

Cliff McNish brings the magical SILVER SEQUENCE to a thrilling conclusion in this atmospheric fantasy.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Silver Sequence: Silver World

  • McNish has an extraordinary, inventive mind, matched by his skill in translating ideas, characters and raw emotions onto the page ... Silver World offers a wholly satisfying conclusion to the trilogy ... takes the reader into uncharted territory, manipulating language in the most extraordinary way. - THE GUARDIAN

  • An outstanding fantasy novel for a wide readership ... McNish's imagination is extraordinary; the atmosphere is, by turn, both exciting and chilling; colourful and compelling. An irresistible fantasy with a tremendous climax. - CAROUSEL

  • Extraordinarily inventive ... The characters are so rich and heart-warming, the suspense so gripping and intense that I couldn't out the book down. I fervently recommend this fantastic conclusion to a brilliant trilogy. - TEEN TITLES

  • Tense action sequences blossom into a joyous, fulfilling conclusion, but it is the imagery - lyrical, mysterious, haunting - that will linger. - THE HORN BOOK GUIDE

Read More Read Less

Cliff McNish

Cliff McNish was born in Sunderland, but has spent most of his life in the southeast of England. His first book was THE DOOMSPELL, inspired by a story he told his daughter. Since then he has published THE SILVER SEQUENCE and the acclaimed stand-alone supernatural thrillers, BREATHE (winner of the Salford and Calderdale book awards), ANGEL, SAVANNAH GREY and THE HUNTING GROUND, as well as 2014's GOING HOME.

Find out more at, and follow him on Twitter at and Facebook at

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay