Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

How to Be a Grown-Up

Daisy Buchanan

Write Review

Rated 0

Biography: general, Prose: non-fiction, Self-help & personal development

A smart and witty book for a confident, laughter-filled life.

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are.

Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood?

Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal?

Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts?

Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle.

In HOW TO BE A GROWN-UP, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying "Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing!"

Read More Read Less

Daisy Buchanan

Daisy Buchanan is a writer and journalist who has written for The Guardian, Marie Claire, The Daily Mash and The Mirror, where she is a TV columnist. She started writing about TV for Sabotage Times, penning a regular catch up column about the reality show Made in Chelsea. These columns became the book, The Wickedly Unofficial Guide To Made In Chelsea. She lives in Greenwich, London.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay