Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us

Daisy Buchanan

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Biography: general, Prose: non-fiction, Self-help & personal development

A memoir about the joy, anguish and hilarity of female friendships and family life.

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is an honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other.

'My five sisters are the only women I would ever kill for. And they are the only women I have ever wanted to kill.'

Imagine living between the pages of Pride And Prejudice, in the Bennett household. Now, imagine how the Bennett girls as they'd be in the 21st century - looking like the Kardashian sisters, but behaving like the Simpsons. This is the house Daisy Buchanan grew up in,

Daisy's memoir The Sisterhood explores what it's like to live as a modern woman by examining some examples close to home - her adored and infuriating sisters. There's Beth, the rebellious contrarian; Grace, the overachiever with a dark sense of humour; Livvy, the tough girl who secretly cries during adverts; Maddy, essentially Descartes with a beehive; and Dotty, the joker obsessed with RuPaul's Drag Race and bears.

In this tender, funny and unflinchingly honest account Daisy examines her relationship with her sisters and what it's made up of - friendship, insecurity jokes, jealousy and above all, love - while celebrating the ways in which women connect with each other and finding the ways in which we're all sisters under the skin.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us

  • A beautiful book about sisterhood, [Daisy uses] her abundant wisdom and warmth and wit to tell stories and make observations about how women relate to, support, celebrate and love each other' - Dolly Alderton

  • It's charming & insightful - it'll prompt smiles of recognition from anyone who's fought a sibling over a hairbrush, & explain a lot to any only children who haven't.'It's charming & insightful - it'll prompt smiles of recognition from anyone who's fought a sibling over a hairbrush, & explain a lot to any only children who haven't. - Grazia

  • Wonderfully written read ... you'll be laughing and crying reading this. We loved it - Woman s Way

  • This book will be EVERYWHERE - Stylist

  • [Daisy points] out that our biological sisters (and our sisters from another mother) can teach us about support, care, understanding, celebrating individuality and what it really means to be ourselves - Emerald Street Newsletter

  • The Sisterhood is a lovely exploration of how when women come together, magic happens. - Red Online

  • Honest and forthright, [Daisy] explains why it's vital that we cheerlead female friendship, even when it's hard going - Sunday Express S Mag

  • heart-warming love letter to the power of female friendships - Glamour

Read More Read Less

Daisy Buchanan

Daisy Buchanan is an award-winning journalist and author. Her non-fiction books, How To Be A Grown Up and The Sisterhood, have received critical acclaim and praise from a number of high profile writers - her fans include Marian Keyes, Nina Stibbe and Dolly Alderton. She has written features and opinion pieces for every major national newspaper and magazine in the UK - she was Grazia's Agony Aunt, Dear Daisy, and a columnist for the beloved smart women's website The Pool. Daisy is a TEDx speaker and the host of the chart topping literary interview podcast You're Booked. She appears regularly on TV and radio speaking about everything from pop culture to feminism. This is her first novel.

Readers also viewed

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay