Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Shadowborn: Seraphim, Book Three

David Dalglish

6 Reviews

Rated 0

The Seraphim Trilogy, Fantasy

The final breathtaking novel in the Seraphim trilogy by USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish.

The final breathtaking novel in the SERAPHIM trilogy by USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish

The protective dome has collapsed, and midnight fire rains down upon the five floating islands that house the last remnants of humanity. What started as a small rebellion has grown to all-out war, but Kael Skyborn no longer trusts the mysterious leader Johan, nor his disciples.

Bree Skyborn is the Phoenix of Weshern and the face of the rebellion, but her skill is not enough to escape the entire army of Center hunting her down. When she's captured, Kael no longer cares about the war or the call for independence. All that matters is rescuing his sister from the clutches of those who would use her to merge the elemental power of demons with the blood of mankind.

Both sides hold their secrets, which could be their ultimate undoing.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Shadowborn: Seraphim, Book Three

  • A must-read for fans of Michael Sullivan and Brent Weeks

  • Skyborn fully accomplishes that elusive fantasy fiction goal: creating a believable world, while maintaining a variety of fantastical elements. It's one of those rare, well-blended tales where you're so expertly introduced to more and more of the world that you find yourself picturing it with ease

  • Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down, as the story carries you along from one high contrast moment to the next. Dalglish has really mastered the art of focusing the reader's attention. I expect this series to fly off the shelves

  • [This] high-flying, dynamic adventure soars confidently and will appeal to teen and adult audiences alike

  • The chaos and conflict escalate with every page, but this fantastical futuristic epic doesn't skimp on plot development and character moments

  • A soaring tale that nails the high notes. Skyborn had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be

Read More Read Less

David Dalglish

David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, daughter Morgan and dog Asimov. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 and currently devotes himself to perfecting his craft. He spends his free time playing racquetball and watching PBS with his daughter.

Readers also viewed