Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Mulholland Books

Boy in the Well: A Scottish murder mystery with a twist you won't see coming (DI Westphall 2)

Douglas Lindsay

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Di Westphall, Crime & mystery

A dark and twisting police procedural, for fans of James Oswald, LJ Ross, Stuart Macbride, Helen Fields, Ian Rankin, Joy Ellis, Christopher Brookmyre and Malcolm Mackay.

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, Christopher Brookmyre and John Connolly.

'A dark and satisfying mystery . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James Oswald

The body of a young boy is discovered at the bottom of a well that has been sealed for two hundred years. Yet the corpse is only days old . . .

No one comes forward to identify #Boy9, and DI Ben Westphall's only suspects are the farmers on whose land the well sits. They certainly seem as though they have something to hide. But it might not be what he thinks.

Soon, similarities from an old crime emerge and Westphall must look to the past to piece together the dark and twisted events taking place in the present.

********

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT BOY IN THE WELL

'Intricately and expertly plotted . . . What an ending! One which left me wholly satisfied'

'The mystery surrounding #Boy9 as he comes to be known is a genuine puzzle and had me hooked from start to finish as I was desperate to know who he was and how he got there'

'Westphall is a great character and a breathe of fresh air in this genre. A great series you will be pleased you've found.'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Boy in the Well: A Scottish murder mystery with a twist you won't see coming (DI Westphall 2)

  • Praise for Douglas Lindsay and the DI Westphall series - -

  • Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality. I look forward to his next instalment. This one comes thoroughly recommended

  • A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant

  • Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir - Publishers Weekly on Song of the Dead

  • Lindsay blends the past and present with eerie, supernatural undertones, building a mysterious puzzle that you have to unravel - Culturefly

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay